Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don’t.

Each person has one or many role models in his or her life. They prefer to imitate style, method of life and skills from their role models. Professional athletes are also good role models for the people who prefer to watch sports or engage in similar sports activity. People, who have good athletic skills, showcase their talents. They will accept both success and failure in the same manner. This is a very good lesson learnt from professional athletes. People who think athletes as their role model, they will try to imitate that behaviour in their life. Athletes are playing a major role in influencing in other’s life. The example of attending to practice, time management, continuous practice, self-confidence and many more behaviours are learnt by many youngers. This is influencing in both male and female youngsters. At the same time, professional athletes are not the only group of people act as good role models. Good artists, good social workers, teachers, medical staff, government servants also act as good role models in youngers’ life. According to the preferences of youngers, role models also differ. Such as Youngers like to watch more films than sports, then, an actor or actress would be a role model for them. If they prefer to involve in social service, previous leaders on social service would be their role models, examples of Mother Theresa. Likewise, role models are not only from the field of athletes but also from vast numbers of other fields. Anyhow, as per my own opinion, I agree with the statement, ‘some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people while other fields of professionals also make good role models for young people.