Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world, while others believe that scientists are.

From the beginning of human civilization, our world has had great men and women, be it in a field of science, technology, medicine or politics. We have always looked up to men & women, who have tried and also achieved to make a difference. For some people, they have got inspired by great politicians such as Gandhi, Sardar Patel, Nehru, APJ Kalam, Arthur King and many more. Meanwhile, there's also a section in our culture, who have taken inspiration from Legendary Scientists such as Newton, Edison, Ramanujan etc. And this debate about whether politicians or scientists having higher influence our organization has continued for ages. In my essay, I am going to elaborate on why they think so and also present my perspective on this debate. Many countries around the globe have had to fight against discrimination and independence from the riches and more powerful organizations. It was their leader turned politicians who helped them get over the line with their powerful speeches and showing them the direction in this fight. If we walk back to early 1900's, it was Martin Arthur, King, who helped his fellow black community achieve equal rights and status in a White Dominant America. He eventually went on to become an idealistic politician and is even today remembered with great respect. So, there's a popular belief among certain people that politicians have always led or shown the right path for people to follow ultimately leading to the development of their country. Meanwhile, Science and Technology have always had an impact like no other in the community. Scientists have always commanded respect of the fellow people all around the earth. Through their invention and discovery, Scientists have tried to add value to the lives of people. Be it be the Wright Brothers, who with their invention of Aeroplanes gave wings to the transportation industry. Marie Curie and her team invented various vaccines, which helped cure many life threatening diseases all around the globe. Nikola Tesla admirably overcame adversities and showed the earth the path for a Sustainable Future. Likewise, there have been many examples of Scientists throughout the years showing that with the right amount of dedication and hard work, nothing is beyond reach. In my opinion, Scientists have had much higher influence on the humanity. Kids look up to their inventions and dream of achieving something similar when they grow up. On the other hand, Politicians nowadays have become more materialistic and hungrier for power rather than helping those who elected them. They have become the face of riots, spreading hate, inciting mob while Scientists have gone about their job of helping the country's economy and spreading Love.