Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The industralisation of cities has led some people to suggest that large businesses and factories should move out of the city. Even though this fresh approach has benefits, we should bear in mind that it has also negatives. I am of the opinion that the merits outmatch all the drawbacks in importance. On one hand, relocating industries and large businesses out of the city has significant aspects. The most prominent benefit, to my mind, is pollution decreasement. What I mean is that these factories emit carbon dioxide, a poisonous gas which has bad implication to the atmosphere of cities. Not to mention that the cars, predominatly large vehicles, which are related with businesses will no longer move in the cities, so, the congestion will decline. Moreover, there is another aspect, equally as advantageous, that is, convenience. More specifically, businesses will have plenty of space, and as a result, they will be more aproachable to clients and transport companies. For example, I always prefer going to large markets out of the city since I can park my car freely. One the other hand, there is a flip side, though. The most serious anxiety, in my opinion, is distance. In fact, the vast majority of workers and live in the city or nearby. Consequently, stakeholders cover significant distances by private car or means of transoport to visit their workplace. This is costly and it takes also personal time. Moreover, one other factor, equally as worrying, is the list of clients. Actually, some clients, especially seniors, cannot go there as they might not have cars or they are not accustomed to public transport. Simply put, several corporations will lose one category of clients, for the most part, as it would be more difficult for them to visit the place. Without a doubt, local places are more attractive to clients than secluded areas. Taking all the aforementioned into consideration, even though factories and large businesses out of the city offer considerable pros, they have also cons. As far as I am concerned, even taking into account the shortcomings, the virtues are more important since they protect cities from immediate pollution. Obviously, what it all should come down to is nature’s protection rather than our convenience.