It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

What does it come to your mind when you hear the word alteration? Of course, the word itself mean by far fewer things than the proccess of change itsself. Actually, even though when we leave the stantarts in order to adopt something new has significant benefits, this phenomenon has also a negative points than must be considered. I am of the opinion that the merits outmatch the disadvatages. On one hand, this activity has many benefits to offer. The most prominent, to my mind, is that we follow the ambiance. Times obviously change and we should adopt to this if we want to remain familiar with circumstances. The most glaring example is the advent of computer. Some workers, predominantly seniors, are afraid of using this machine to work and they prefer other obsolete methods. They will definitely face difficulties with their employer or their clients. Furthermore, there is another equally as advantageous point. To be precise, changes quite often lead to refreshment. I thoroughly agree that there is nothing worse than a mundane routine. Small changes in work, such as when we try to learn a new skill, or even smaller changes, like a new wallpaper in mobile phone, give us a sence of refreshment as we evade to have a repetitive life, like robots. On the other hand, there is a filp side, though. The most alarming drawback, in my opinion, is orininallity. To put it another way, we lose the identity in some cases. Simply put, many vast changes have been to the detriment of local customs and traditional ethics. For example, changes of trends in clothes have dominated some local tradiotional suits in my country. Moreover, there is one other concern, every bit as negative. To be specific, is risk. Changes hide dangers some times which they do more harm that good at all. A characteristic example is when new alternative methods of enegy had brought out; many people rushed to invest in this promising change before more efficient types emerged. Hence, they lost significant assets. Taking all the aforementioned into consideration, even though change has its pros, we should never underestimate its cons. As far as I am concerned, even taking into account the negatives, the benefits have more things to offer. Since we live in an ever-changing society and we should follow the spirit of the times if we do not want to leave behind.