Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence.

There is no doubt that both politicians and scientists are exerting a powerful influence in our world; while politicians tend to lead a country by establishing better laws and treaties and governing their country well in all fields, scientists tend to reshape the world by developing high technology. Obviously, no country would proceed well without the influential of politicians who represent a country’s image and status on the international stage. They need to confer together to make feasible treaties which decide the commerce between two different countries. Only when the top heads come to an agreement will there be a possibility for expanding international market, which constitutes an indispensable part of a country’s economy in today’s open world. Thus, there is no denial that the world’s prosperity is contingent on how well politicians from different countries cooperate. On the other hand, scientists have been a forceful team to drive the world to progress and provide technical support for politicians to defend a country, which is one of the most important symbols to represent national strength. High technologies developed by scientists have been applied in military, exploring outer space etc, which cannot be achieved only by the power of politicians. However, the high technology could be a disaster if there are no effective and potent laws legislated by politicians. That’s why heads of six states need to come together to defuse the Korean nuclear crisis. In conclusion, politicians and scientists are changing our world in different ways and neither is less influential. Without perfect laws and regulations, high technology may be used in a wrong way leading to a catastrophe; and politicians may not be so powerful if they lacked the support of scientists.