Some people think that planning for future is a waste of time. They believe it is more important to focus on the present.

Some people believe that older parents should be cured at home because they would like to express their responsibility to their old parents, and save money while others would rather let them stay in the aged care centre for better care and due to lack of time. In my opinion, I would like my old parents to stay at home for some reasons. I believe that letting aging parents stay at home will be better in terms of expense and responsibility. Firstly, offspring always love their parents, who have grown them up from babies until becoming adults, so they may feel unhappy if their parents live away from home. Secondly, it is rather costly to send them into homes for the elderly because offspring needs to pay the periodical expense, which covers fees on care, food and entertainment. However, many people claim that they don’t have much time and enough facilities to care for their aging parents at home. It may be understandable since most people have a full-time job, which requires them to contribute much of their time and energy at work. Therefore, they certainly feel tired when get home, and ignore the care of their parents. In addition, the facilities at home are not able to be compared to a care centre’s. For example, the centres have a much bigger space and full of care equipment which old people are really interested. In conclusion, to show families’ responsibility to their aging parents and to reduce costs, the old parents should be cared for at home. On the other hand, if people actually don’t have much time or look for better care conditions for their parents, they may rely on the aging care centres.