Some people think that for individuals, planning for the future is a waste of time. It is more important for individuals to focus on the present.

In this era of globalization, the world has changed drastically in many ways. Due to this reason, people these days, pre-planned their future in the present time. However, others argue that it is useless to think of what is happening in the future as being in the now is more important. I strongly disagree with that notion as preparing ahead of time is as crucial as the present. First of all, setting up goals and planning ahead of time helps people to adapt every circumstance that they might need to face. This is because, they already predicted those setbacks earlier. In this way, they do not need to worry about any hurdles that they might have to face as they knew the forthcoming. For example, during the economic crisis occurred in 1990, Tun Dr. Mahathir Mohamad, the Prime Minister of Malaysia, knew that this crisis will be occur and he already made a feasible solution for the citizen. Furthermore, they will not lose valuable assets and at the same time, they are becoming more resilient and braver in overcoming in dire situation. Besides that, placing a set of goals helps to boost self- confidence and motivation to do better in their life. There are research evidences showing that those who have future plan are more successful than those who did not. Therefore, it is absolutely beneficial as fully prepare ahead of time may aid them to obtain a career of their preference and do not have to undergo unemployment issue. Despite of that, day dreaming about it can be a problematic if there is no action that follows with it. In conclusion, I strongly advocate that pre-planning the future is beneficial but at the same time, should also concentrate of the now as well.