Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

Although, many people think that having tough physical can lead to be success in all kind of sport, whereas other people think that mental strength do the important job to get successful. Thus, this essay will illustrate both two views and I will state my opinions. In order to success in sport, the most important thing is that you need to have a very strong body. Your physical strength is the basic need of doing exercises. You cannot be an athlete unless you are a powerful person. For instance, you are a swimmer but your physical health is not good compare to other swimmers. So, to matter how hard you train yourself, you can't be the best swimmer. In short, the more forceful you are, the better you can performed in sports. On the other hand, only have the physical strength is not enough, you must also have great mental strength. If your mental health is stable, you will be very calm in any competition your compete. You won't feel the pressure and you can handle all the problem and obstacle that you meet. For example, you are a dancer and you're both hard work and intelligent, so even if you are about to make some mistakes you can correct yourself right away. Hence, mental strength is necessary for all your sport performances. In conclusion, to success in sport, an athlete most have both physical and mental strength to tough and also thoughtful. In my opinion, both strengths are equally essential and they are all required for the athletic quality.