Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

People have different views with regard to the most important factor in the victory of a sport game. While some argue that players need physical strength to win a game, others believe that it is more essential to be mentally tough. Personally, I feel both are equally vital in being successful in sports, and this essay will consider these two perspectives. On the one hand, athletes need to be strong and fit enough to compete with others. It is quite difficult to imagine that a runner, for instance, could take the lead in a Marathon race if he or she is overweight and weak. Without good stamina and a heavy built, sportsmen would be knocked down and get injured easily, which considerably reduces their likelihood of success in games. That is why most players are well-built and tall so that they can not only protect themselves from potential risks, but also win more chances in the collision. On the other hand, whether an individual or a team has a stable state of mind or not also determines the final success in many sport events. Most athletic activities require high levels of perseverance and stability, and athletes need to be cool-headed and patient when they face a tough opponent. Only in this way are they better able to overcome difficulties or reverse the situation where they are at a disadvantage. There are plenty of classic cases in the sports world where the losing team turned the tide simply because their players refused to give up. Such positive outlook plays an important role in bringing the whole team together and helping them win the trophy in the end. In conclusion, it seems to me that in order to survive the competition, it is essential for athletes to be physically strong. At the same time, having a stable and healthy mental attitude towards setbacks in games is also important to be successful.