Many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. However, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable fact that fossil fuels are the major source of energy in various nations, while some countries encouraged alternate renewable sources like wind, solar and tidal energy. In my perspective, this trend flourished the positive development of the country. This essay will delve deeper into its advantages. To begin with, one main drawback with conventional sources of energy is that they are non-renewable and human activities are consuming these sources at an alarming rate. With this rapid demand, the day will not far when these resources become diminished and over coming generation will not able to meet these fuels. On the other side, non-conventional sources are generated and used again and again and they last forever. Thus, the government should come forward to promote these alternative methods of energy. Another benefit of non-conventional sources is that they do not pollute the environment. We all knew that global warning and damage to protective ozone layer is caused by carbon-dioxide and other by-products of fossil fuels. If steps are not taken to encourage wind, solar and tidal energy, than pollution increased and earth reach the temperature of its boiling point and planet become unfit for survival. With these numerous merits one cons with non-traditional sources of energy is that the initial cost is very high and wind farms and solar panels mainly set based on geographic situations but once set up cost is met, the maintenance cost is very low. To conclude, I believe that the advantages are far more than the one drawback associated with this trend, thus it is a positive development. It should be the global priority to invest and promote non-conventional sources of energy.