Some people think that people who do physical work should be paid as same as the people who have a high-level degree.

It is often argued that there should not be any salary difference between high-class jobs and low-level jobs that need immense manpower. This essay strongly disagrees with this viewpoint that both of these class workers should be paid equally. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact of injustice this model will introduce and secondly, discuss its adverse effects on society. It is irrefutable to say that people invest several years to attain high-level degrees and gain proficiency in a specific field of studies such as Science, Information Technology, Mathematics and Language. Therefore, It would be a complete injustice If their educational and technical expertise is measured with the same level of the pay scale equivalent to labourers. For instance, a CEO running an organization and holding leadership skills cannot be compensated as an ordinary worker who builds buildings. At the same time, this indifference in salary structure would reduce the value of education in the society, which leads to an increase in illiteracy rate and in the number of undeveloped countries both economically and technologically. This would be because of the fact of equally paid wages that people would be less interested in studying complex subjects such as Mathematics, Statistics and Linguistic studies and end up learning skills which require less intellectual skills and more physical power. For instance, a recent study by World Education Services clearly showed that 90% of the students opt for masters degree to earn telephone digit salaries and only 10% of students do it for their personal interest. Therefore, it is quite obvious that this system would prove to be a big discouragement to higher studies and will pave the way to the scarcity of doctors and engineers in society. To recapitulate, this essay discords with the idea of the equal wage system for white-collar and blue-collar workers because of the aforementioned facts of disinterest in higher education and unfairness with well-versed people.