tpo 51 that tv programs and movies have more positive effect on young people or negative effect

Without the shadow of doubt, media, specially movies and televisions has become an integrated part of our life, which it means that life without them is not possible. However, the way that we use them plays a determining role in their function. Controversy surrounds the issue of whether they bring about more negative effects or positive effects on young people behavior. I am, personally, of the opinion that they provide much more advantages rather than disadvantages. The following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective. To commerce, media, definitely, shoulders the responsibility of training people. So many educational programs are playing on TV every day that can be a useful source for younger people to learn about different aspects of life, from programs which are pertinent to their school lessons to programs that teach them social communication or moral virtues. For example, six years ago I was preparing myself for university entry exam, and I carry out an investigation about the preparation courses. The result, as you may predict, was disappointing since I got this opinion that they are thoroughly helpless and are just to provide profit for their entrepreneur, let alone their high prices. My friend proposed me a TV program that was played weekly and was the precise thing that I was searching for. As a result, not only was it free but also it completely taught me whatever I required. It is worth to be mention that, whenever I could not watch it, I could easily record it and watch later. Secondly, I would like to support my claim by mentioning this point that television programs are the most reliable source of valid news because they are broadcasted directly from responsible broadcasters that are controlled by the government. the significance of the news in order to inform members of the society toward national and international information is obvious. Take my sister as an example, once she was attending the high school, our city experienced a massive snow. There for, there was rumor that the schools were going to be closed that day. Consequently, she stayed at home that day and didn' t prepare herself for the exam. Unfortunately, the day after that she realized that it was just a rumor and everyone except her was ready for the exam. As a matter of fact, the valid source that inform them was news in television, not other unreliable sources that my sister had trusted. To sum it up, on the basis of the points I mentioned above, televisions and movies provides more advantages to us rather than harmful effects. In fact, they include so many training programs that play an educational role for younger people, moreover, we should certainly consider their importance as a reliable and valid source of news.