that in the past younger people rely on their parents to make decision for them, and today the are more able to make decision independently

Decisions that we make through our lifespan are very significant, because our lifestyle, convenience, achievements and. . . are completely affected by our decisions. Some people believe that in past younger people was depended on their parents and they did make decisions for them. In contrast, today there are much more independence and decisions are made by the young people themselves. I support this idea that nowadays younger ones are better able to make decisions independently for some important reasons considered bellow. First, because of the massive improvements in technology, social networks and other media has progressed. There for young people have broad access to whatever they want. They can easily and in a twinkle of an eye find answer to any type of question that they need. They can also browse so many point of views and get familiar to everything. Hence, parents have smaller role as a wise advisor. Media, specially, internet, has become the sage advisor and have more information. As you can see, not bad to say that children are more informed than their parents these days and they don' t rely on their parents anymore. For instance, I wanted to decide about which university to attend, although my father is a university professor but he could not give enough information about the various universities in my country. Consequently, I started searching the universities on internet and I could easily acquire any information that I required with the help of internet and social media. This taught me that the world has progressed rapidly and there is many information rather than past so it' s better to rely on updated information rather than limited information than our parents possess. Secondly, in the past, children used to accept whatever that their parents told them, regardless of whether it' s true or not. This happened because they were fostered in a way that respect their parents and accept their ideas, even if they don' t seem really suitable. However, today the principals and values in the society have changed. As a result, younger people no more tend to accept what they are told and they prefer to carry out investigation about their decisions, rather than allow others, even their parents, decide for them. In fact, a kind of independence has been grown and widespread through young people. For example, my grandmother’s experience make it clear for me that how much they were dependent on their parents. She told me that she had seen her husband only twice before their marriage and everything had been managed precisely by their parent and they just accept what they were told. In comparison with my life today, I can understand that they were obedient. In sum, because of the rapid exchange of plenty of data, in comparison with parent’s, infants tend to trust on online data rather than their parent’s. Moreover, due to the different and changed principals today, children do not consider themselves obliged to obey their parents and they are more independent.