Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with people who have a high-level degree.

According to some, the manual workforce should be paid the same as highly educated people. I am of the opinion that educated professionals deserve to be paid higher. Firstly, manual workers lack the studies and experience to be hired on top management positions with the highest salaries. There are a lot of specialized jobs which require strategic expertise and leadership skills which only comes with higher studies. Their salaries are higher because of their technical knowledge and particular skill required for a job which mostly does not require any physical work. Secondly, If physical workers will be paid the same as people with higher degrees then education will lose its value. People would prefer to start learning manual work instead of going to colleges which would decrease the literacy rate in a country. Without education, workforce produced will be with basic knowledge and no degrees to polish their skills. Moreover, people with higher studies will also be demotivated of their outcome which would be the same as people with lesser degrees. Lastly, salaries are decided by the level of education and expertise instead of manual work experience. Nowadays, Chief Executive Officers are earning the highest salaries in the job market. They are earning a lot of money because of their specialized skills to lead a company and to accomplish profits. To illustrate, the salary of a person who is leading the company can never be the same as labor who helps in building structures. In brief, I believe that manual workers do not possess the required knowledge or skills to perform jobs which are considered as highly paid. They lack education and experience to match the high income of top professionals.