Some people think that people who are over 60 years old should retire and stop working.

Some people believe that an adult, who falls into the age category for pension, needs to evaporate unnecessary hopes in the pursuit of career. However, there is another statement that seniors could have a significant effect on the job market. In my opinion, I agree with both statements because older people should work at the same level as younger individuals. On the one hand, most people agree with their viewpoint as they prefer giving opportunities for younger people (avoid relative clauses). For example, the unemployment rate of young adults increases constantly, because employers often hire older people with work experience. It can also cause some troubles with teaching younger ones. There is another reason why there is an unemployment gap between older people and younger ones. Companies tend to hold their seniors because it could increase the productivity and bring benefits. Admittedly, People who are over 60 want to have more work because it depends on their pension rate in the future. On the other hand, people who are over 60 should also consider their retirement because of today’s innovation and new technologies. Now we see that the world is changing rapidly. Older people should keep up with the speed of learning and absorbing new information. Therefore, older people should give some chance for younger ones, and help them to progress on their new career. As a result, it helps to decrease the unemployment rate and narrow down the opportunities to obtain skills. Nowadays more employers prefer hiring young workers with a higher education. It helps to increase benefits and work faster due deadlines. In conclusion, it is said that a 60 years old and over people should retire to give their positions to young adults. However, it is also argued whether it will bring benefits to industrial companies. From my point of view, it is a broad subject to further discussions so that I partially agree with both statements considering their pros and cons.