Some people believe that government should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individual should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion?

People have different views about the financial support to elderly people who have retired. While some people disagree with plan of government support for retirees. In my view, I believe that old people deserve to receive pension. On the one hand, people should save money from their monthly income for their future living expenses and in urgent situations. As it comes to aging, people gradually become weak physically and susceptible to severe illness such as chronic diseases, diabetes or kidney problems which they need to pay a vast amount of money fro treatments. Furthermore, having their own savings means they will not depend on others or government and also enjoy a comfortable life. On the other hand, the government has a responsibility to support finance to retirees with the purpose of bringing wellbeing to public. For instance, if people after retire do not obtain the financial assistance, they can risk their lives to rob or commit other associated crimes. Therefore the social safety will be threatened. Moreover, old people had paid taxes throughout their working life, thus, they entitled to receive pension from social welfare system when reaching retirement age. The government could also provide them assistance such as medical services, allowances and nursing home where they spend quality time with people in the same age group. In conclusion, despite of individuals ought to be responsible for their life as saving amount of money from the working life. However, the government should support elderly residents’s finance because they had paid taxes when they still worked for authority.