Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

It is believed by some individuals that money should be the criteria while taking a job position, as it could be advantageous in providing secure future to the family members. In my opinion, although high salaries are required to fulfill the basic necessities of today’s life, working environment and job hours must also be taken into account, while looking for a career opportunity. To begin with, it is considered necessary to be the part of an organization that is paying high wages. With the rising living standard as well as the cost of living, individuals need a huge sum of money in order to meet the everyday expenses, such as food, clothing, rents, transportation and medical etc. For instance, without having sufficient income, one could not buy a luxurious home or get treatment from expensive private hospitals to meet the demands of the contemporary society. Furthermore, earning and saving money is beneficial to support the family after the retirement or death. Thus, the earned income plays vital role in order to live a standard life. Nevertheless, other factors, such as the helping and friendly colleagues are equally essential in the workplace. If the coworkers motivate and guide new comers in learning new pragmatic skills as well as cooperate in rectifying difficult situations, the later would feel more comfortable. To illustrate, the subordinates of Samsung Company reported that in spite of the low salary, the former remained attached to the organization from years because of the supporting staff members. In addition, suitable work hours are also of the same importance as the money in a job, as the masses could spend the rest of the day with their love ones. To conclude, the individuals should opt for a career that involved high income in order to fulfill the needs of modern community. However, not only huge salary is the key element, but the encouraging staff members and suitable job hours are also the pillars of a successful job.