Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1, 000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos. (Adapted from https: //www. dailymail. co. uk/news/article-4532266/75-cent-children-want-YouTubers-vloggers. html) It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation.

It is true that young children fantasized about becoming doctors, nurses and teachers whereas today’s they desire to become renowned YouTubers or vloggers. In a research showed that more than three quarters of 1, 000 children aged six to 17 say they want to follow a job in online videos. Some people argue that is is hazardous for them to do that. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view and will explain reasons in my essay. On the one hand, I’m convinced that becoming a YouTuber or vlogger brings children a variety of benefits. It promotes children's creativity and helps children promote many skills in life. For example, when creating a compelling video, we need to invest a lot in it and speaking skills are also important to get a lot of views. Therefore, To become a well-known YouTuber, children need to absorb a lot of factors and then when they are famous, they have many outstanding sides. YouTuber is an entertainment tool, but it helps children make a lot of money when creating videos with thousands of views. This can help their parents with their expenses. On the other hand, I also believe that being a Youtuber can bring detrimental effects to children. On YouTube, the videos are very diverse, including potentially objectionable and negative videos. When children watch a variety of videos on it can cause them to learn from bad things and do something dangerous to their loved ones. For example, when watching a video troll who by fire or gasoline, they feel interesting about it, suddenly it is the same action to make others laugh and feel excited. As a result, They will be able to change in the negative direction and create threating actions which we cannot imagine. In conclusion, I believe that becoming Youtubers or vloggers have both sides. Children should know what is good to do and what is bad to avoid.