Some people think that people should choose job based on their income in order to provide security for their family. Do you think money is an important factor while choosing a job? What other factors should be considered?

People consider salary to be the most important factor while selecting a job in order to ensure safety for the family. In my opinion, pay should be the most important factor while considering employment while others like job security, experience and future promotion prospects should also be considered. Salary should be an important factor while applying for a work or position as money provides a security to the family that all the basic requirements of life will be fulfilled. All the facilities like food we eat, the cars we drive, tuition fees of children and the medical treatment require money and a handsome salary can help us accomplish these tasks. For instance, every employment interview has the discussion of pay as an important and integral part of the process. The best brains are attracted by companies by offering the best pay package as the money is apparently the solution to almost every problem. There are other factors which are important in the selection of career like job security. People before applying for a contract value this factor as security of job is an important parameter. In todays` fragile time when downsizing of companies is a common trend, they may not lose job on single notice. Another aspect which is important is future promotion prospects. This is an important aspect as the promotion is an integral part of job satisfaction and is driving force for hard work. There are few departments like the traffic police in our country in which majority of people employed in one rank retire at the same rank without any promotion which causes a lot of frustration. Finally, learning and experience a person can gain from a particular contract is another important facet. In conclusion, monetary benefits of a job play an important part in its selection while other factors play secondary roles.