It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks.

It is believed that the urban landscape should have provisions for large airy spaces like parks and playgrounds. In my opinion, botanical parks and children playgrounds benefit society by improving their social, mental and physical health and therefore their construction should be considered by local authorities while designing a society. Amidst the typical busy life offered by cities, public parks have many evident benefits for all sections of society. Firstly, these places act as a source of rejuvenation by allowing individuals to connect with nature and enjoy its serenity. That is to say, people are able to take a break from their stressful lives and recharge themselves in lush greens. For example, many biodiversity parks and botanical gardens are designed in such a way that encourage families to step out with their kids and spend some time in the greenery. Another important advantage of having green spaces in urban cities is that it gives a chance to people to interact and catch up with their friends in their life which otherwise becomes very challenging to incorporate into their daily routine. To illustrate, many people make planned group visits to the garden with their friends to exercise or play some common game which results in their physical health development. Further, social interactions help them to expand their peer network and keep loneliness at a bay. In conclusion, in my view, it is extremely important to include provisions of large open spaces for the construction of public parks while designing the landscape of any city as it leads to healthier and fulfilled communities from a physical and social health point of view.