Some people think that paying tax is their only duty while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards society

People have different approach towards contribution to the society, some may assume paying levy is sufficient whereas others contradict. Those who believe that paying taxes are enough held responsible for each service, however, others think to lend hand-in-hand support by contributing ethically and morally for the sake of people living around. This essay will discuss both sides to form an opinion. On one side, sharing financial burden by paying taxes creates the liability of the authorities to provide the facilities to the local people. The population pays a handsome amount towards the development of the nation in the form of levy except that nothing should be done as citizens, the sole responsibility is of the Government only. For example: in Canada the authorities take care of people healthcare out of the funds collected in the form of tax. People are of the view that by paying levy their liability is over. On the other side, apart from financial contribution, there is moral and ethical responsibility of every person of the society. By lending support in the form of time can be a major reform towards creating new era. To exemplify: by planting even one tree become a root for saving thousands of lives. Individual can transform the society by taking stepping-stones which prove to be beneficial for the present society and posterity. To conclude, one part of population think that only by sharing their part of income is enough while other part believe in addition to the financial share the people may participate morally and ethically for the development and welfare of the society. In my opinion, people should undertake more responsibility than paying taxes only.