Some people think that governments must insist on preserving traditional appearance of old buildings undergoing renovation or redevelopment. with the statement?

The old building always reflects typically own local civilization, tradition, and so on. These historical buildings, whether the responsible regime carefully protects to reasonably use public funds or precious fund will properly allocate other possible ways. I agree remarkably with this factual statement. I intend to discuss in the following why the authority should take care of ancient buildings. To begin with, traditional buildings have historical values that typically indicate a society's cultural identity. Without properly protecting old buildings, it is hard to carefully secure own community tradition and civilization. Even, young people gain knowledge of ancestry building how their noble ancestor willingly sacrificed their precious life to positively establish a well cultured society for them. Besides, if the regime would properly protect old buildings, then the tourists will lure that buildings and authority would naturally generate funds from those tourists. Additionally, many countries have built new buildings and carefully restored old buildings due to wisely keeping, maintaining an impressive combination of old and new which are allured tourists. However, people who adamantly oppose this statement are thinking that restoring old buildings is a waste of taxpayer money. For example, many underdeveloped countries have not adequate funds to allocate the repair of historic buildings because they have other priority sectors such as health, education, and so on. Furthermore, the population of many countries has increased alarmingly but space to live has decreased so that a traditional building will be replaced to construct modern buildings. To sum up, the conventional building has traditional values so that the regime should properly take care of them otherwise it will demolish society's civilization.