Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier.

Nowadays, many people move to big cities, whether in search of a better life or job opportunities. Although some people think that activity in urban areas is getting harder, others think that living is easy. This essay will analyse the benefits and drawbacks of living in the cities. There are some drawbacks of living in big cities that living here is becoming increasingly problematic due to transport. Urban pollution is the most important issue these days. Pollution higher compared to small towns or villages. For instance, a large number of people must go to work using their own vehicles or public transport, which causes air pollution and noise. In addition, there is a lot of competition for every job application, which also significantly reduces the chances of getting a job in cities compared to cities. Thus, these are a few things that make growth in the city less difficult. On the other hand, some people believe that life there is more comfortable. There is no doubt that a city offers a greater life from some aspects, such as an advanced educational system, almost well health services, transport facilities and remarkable shopping malls. There are great number of jobs available in the urban areas. If young people move to a town, starting a new career could be far easier. Furthermore, most entertainments are easy to reach. Clubs, restaurants and movie theatres are more prolific in these busy areas, and young people often discover new attractions that will open in the city sooner than elsewhere. Finally, urban living makes people more tolerant, civilized and open-minded. In conclusion, although it is generally accepted that urban life is an unreasonable decision, I think this approach may be suitable for some people with different aspects.