Some people think that parents should control the behaviour of children at a very young age but others think we should give them more freedom.

Whether or not parents should take the responsibility to raise their children from the early years of life has become a controversial issue. While some individuals are of the opinion that it is essential to get command over their behaviour from the formative age, others consider that freedom should be provided to them. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. I, however, believe that a balanced approach should be adopted. To begin with, a vast majority of people claim that it is the onus on parents to impose restrictions on the children in order to make them a better individual. Since it is well known that home is the first school of every child and maximum hours of the day are spent in the company of their parents, therefore their character can be moulded in whatever manner they want, especially mothers are responsible to transmit moral values to their wards. For instance, a guardian can teach their offspring, how to behave, when guests arrive to their house. Thus these are minor things from where they can start and gradually it can be observed that outcomes are better. On the other hand, another section of the society thinks that some sort of liberty should be given to the children despite its drawbacks. This is probably due to the reason that if they are left free to work according to their will, it will make them independent and responsible, and provide ample chances to flourish in the future. For example, a recent study on the interest of the younger child reveals that their ability of learning is far higher when they learn without any external stress. To recapitulate, this is appropriate to leave our younger generation free to explore the world in mammoth dimensions. To conclude, undeniably, the community is divided on the views of raising the future of the nation. Some argue that parents must impart healthy habits to the future generation, whereas there are others who are in favour of letting the children live their lives. I personally opine that it should be done by keeping the benefits of the society in mind.