Attending a live performance(for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Although many would argue that televised recap cannot exceed the traditional appreciation, I prefer observing events on television to attending them. To begin with, technology is incapable of offering the thrilling, genuine sensation as eye-to-eye plays. For instance, indirect programs cannot reproduce the echo of opera theatre, or the thundering explosions of firework performances that tremble even the most towering skyscraper. Furthermore, the events offer people an environment to truly be themselves-an environment without judgement. At the shows, people who share interests gather to be a harmonious crowd and enjoy the show together. Hence, attending the performances has become a way to escape reality for many. However, joining real-time shows has its drawbacks. Firstly, the cost to attend these events is obnoxiously high. General admission tickets to these shows are already expensive to many people, but for people to have the best experience at the performances, they need to buy higher class tickets. In theatre, for example, most of the seats with the best view of the stage are often reserved for the VIPs whose tickets cost hundreds of dollars. By contrast, watching the same shows on televisions is not only cost-effective, but also convenient as show viewers are facilitated with outlet functions such as recaps, close-up views, etc. Secondly, safety is not assured at these events. As hundreds of people gather at the same place, security forces have difficulties keeping track of all individuals and prevent criminals. Therefore, many cases of theft and serious crimes occur at concerts and matches. These can range from minor offences such as pickpocket to felonies, namely sexual harassment and homicide. Moreover, when accidents happen, the crowd hinders swift evacuations, and panic causes stampedes. These occasions happen more frequent than most people think and deaths cause by them are staggering high. In conclusion, I would choose to watch performances on television.