Some people think that old people need to live in special communities but others believe they should live with their family and adult children

Robots are likely to become more prevalent in people's daily lives just like other technological devices. People have different views about whether this change would be beneficial, or it could impact our lives in a bad way. Personally, I would side with those who believe that robots' role could be detrimental. On the one hand, technological developments, including robots, would make a great contribution to societies. Firstly, they could operate in locations that humans cannot reach or could be dangerous for them. They could be sent to outer space to explore the other planets or could be replace humans to do mining in order to reduce the risk of getting killed or injured for individuals, for example. Secondly, one of the impressive roles that robots play is providing more free time by helping in manual daily works such as washing, cleaning and shopping. Besides, since they do what they are asked to do without any complaint, and are available 24/7, people can spend their spare time on reading or exercising which brings about personal growth. However, there are several underlying reasons why robots could have adverse effects on our lives in the coming years. Robots could change the workforce's structure. Humans would be replaced by machines which will increase unemployment rate. Subsequently, societies will suffer from poverty and crime. Furthermore, these human-made machines can only do what they are planned to do. As a result, they could make mistakes while working which not only could have negative impacts but also could jeopardize people's lives. For instance, robots are used in hospitals as nurses, which could put individuals' lives in danger by injecting wrong medicine. In conclusion, although robots could become dominant in the future due to the benefits they offer, I think their existence would have disastrous consequences for societies.