Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree?

Some people argue that keeping libraries is a financial burden and computers are proposed to take their functions to store information. This essay agrees with the statement because traditional libraries require a huge maintenance cost than that of computers. Maintaining books in libraries is costly while the amount of information is limited. On the one hand, storage rooms in libraries need an advanced air conditioning system to regulate temperatures and humidity so that those documents can be maintained in good condition. On the other hand, the number of people who visit libraries is low because they usually come for literatures that are not available in digital format. For example, the government of Jakarta spends almost 1 million dollars annually to maintain the city's library, but there are only 100 visitors on average in each month. In my opinion, this is not a wise investment in storing information. In contrast, modern computers can store terabytes of data, which is equal to millions of pages, in a small form factor. In addition, their running cost is also cheap, they do not need advanced air conditioning and electricity consumption is low. For example, the Singapore state library scanned all books and then stored it in a data centre in 2006. As a result the government has saved around 10 thousand dollars per year from maintenance cost. In my opinion, this is the correct approach for storing information. In conclusions, keeping information old documents in traditional libraries costs governments a lot of money and they better transfer it to digital formats. I believe this way can save their money from lower maintenance cost.