Some people think that non-academic subjects (eg physical education and cookery ) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects?

Nowadays, education is one of the most important factors related to children's development. There is a debate between teaching kids at home or at school. I strongly believe that children should go to school for education instead of self-education at home. Learning at home has several advantages compared to other methods. Firstly, if parents can teach their children at home, it will make them feel safe with family members. In contrast, learning at school with the number of children, teachers cannot look after every student as parents do. Secondly, children can learn and develop their talents as parents understand their best. Thirdly, learning at home is no more limited by parents's knowledge as stereotype as before. This is because we have more tutors who are willing to support teaching individually. On the other hand, teaching children at school also has various reasons to believe that this method can replace self-education. For instance, parents are required to spend more time with their children and unable to focus on working. In addition, they also have to pay for hiring teachers outside. Next, the programs in school are always guaranteed to be up-to-date and tutors are fully trained to teach precisely. Finally, children need to interact each others as it is the most important skill. Without interaction, children will depend on their parents over and over. In conclusion, there are various advantages, whether children learn at home or at school. I personally believe that learning at school will fully develop a child not only their knowledge but also their social skills