some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. however, others believe that they can gets news better through other media platforms.

Nowadays, a large number of people tend to buy items such as clothes, cars and other things from reputable companies. The reasons will be discussed in this essay and in my opinion, this trend both has advantages and drawbacks in equal measure. There are several causes of why more and more people prefer owning luxurious products. Firstly, due to the beliefs on personal possession reflecting wealth, personal status and appearance, many people use clothes, accessories from a popular brand. For example, many consumers buy shoes from Nike or Adidas because it helps them to enhance their appearance. Another reasons are that exorbitant-priced products of famous brands are made of expensive materials and unique feature, so they are always high-qualified, highly durable. Using these goods would bring more comfort to the users and also save more money in the long period than massive products. On the other hand, the increasing number of people buying good items from large enterprises can bring both benefits and disadvantages to the business world. Countries, where famous brand are based on, are more likely to have strong an healthy economy. The US - the home of many famous brands such as Apple or Microsoft, for instance, has been the most powerful economic since the late 20th century when the products of these organizations are not only popular in domestic but also favored in foreign nations. However, the rise in the number of large brand names can lead to the monopoly as they will attempt to dominate and wipe out small rivals to maintain their positions. In conclusion, the tendency of consuming goods from famous brands comes from people’s perception of personal belongings showing their fortune and the high qualification for those expensive products. This trend has a positive and negative effect on the business market