Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

In this contemporary era ever since the dawn of industrialization, Environmental degradation is one of the major threat to humankind which is catastrophic in nature. Therefore researchers opine that consumption of energy should be minimized in order to conserve the biodiversity, whilst there is no change in lifestyle in most of the masses. In this essay, I will elucidate the potential causes and how to overcome this action in the following paragraphs. To embark on, there are several attributes to this causes. Firstly, Most of the individual are concerned about the immediate problems, To be more precise, people are worried about traffic congestion and standard of living. For instance, a recent toll conducted by researchers state that although there is scarcity of fuel in the cities, most of them still prefer to use their private vehicles. Secondly, Public thinks it is government obligations to deal with it, in other words people are in a opinion that bureaucrats can alone take care of this by impose strict rules. Thus, these are some problematic causes which deters environment. However, there are numerous solutions to overcome this determents. Government should impose strict policies to make sure all the masses change their priorities, besides this. Awareness should be created by the government to educate the people about the consequences. To illustrate a phenomenon, Japan has recently conducted few camps to educate the public regards to environment, which led to decrease in pollution of 8%. Individuals should also take this as a part of their obligations which would indirectly help the government bodies to overcome this solution at an exponential pace. In conclusion, However focusing on immediate problems might solve short term goals, it is the Government who should play a key role by imposing some strict measures on public to overcome long term problems, Thus Both individuals and government should go hand in hand to overcome to this solutions as this would be a destructive for the future generation.