Some people think that newspapers are the best source of news. Others, however, believe that news is presented better on television or the Internet.

Every country has different methods for dealing with crime. It is believed by some that fixed punishment is a determined way for all types of violation. Nevertheless, this treatment possesses benefits as well as downsides. A fixed sentence or punishing criminals with no consideration offer positive points for a country's jurisdiction. To begin with, it is easier and less time consuming in giving a sentence judgment. For example, a court just quickly refers to the law to decide a verdict. Secondly, it could aware the offenders that any kind of offence will be dealt with a strong law, and deter them from criminal activities. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, there is a law for burglary, that is to cut a hand of the lawbreaker irrespective of which item they have stolen. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks of this commandment. As a matter of fact, human behaviour is almost always influenced by circumstances. Undoubtedly, crime is no different. Hence, it is possible for two person who has committed murder to have entirely different motives. Perhaps one of them has committed the act with the deliberate intention to kill, while the other was merely trying to save himself while the incident happened accidentally. Finally, in application of fixed punishment, both of them will receive the same verdict which is unfair. Nonetheless, while applying the same, the juvenile offenders will get deprived from rehabilitation as they will have to stay with adult criminals and they will get motivated to involve themselves with illegal activities. To conclude, it is clear that even though fixed sentence has positive outcomes, its application in a courtroom may draw unfairness. A serious awareness should be taken by both lawmakers and community to deal with the negative effects that may be drawn from the authority.