Some people think that newsapers are the best media to learn and get information from while others believe that the internet is a better source.

In this contemporary world, due to the advancement in technology, the world has become a smaller place. The half population thinks that newspapers are the greatest source for them to receive information. While, others believe that the internet is superior than other sources of information. I would like to put shine on both the sides and provide evidence why newspaper has its benefits, but why online services are a more effective way. To begin with, there are several benefits of reading newspapers. First and foremost, by daily reading, it helps in increasing reading skills as it contains high standard of language. In addition, vocabulary and grammar also improves by reading. Consequently, an individual who reads newspaper daily are able to understand the language quickly and speak fluently. Moreover, reading newspapers is the way of spending free time in an effective use. Additionally, an individual can read them at any time. For instance, many people use newspapers to kill time with gaining knowledge instead of spending on the phone which affect their eyes and brain. On the flip side, there are opposing voices saying that news is presented better on television or the web. Firstly, the web is providing material for learning online. Because of this, everyone gets a chance to learn about anything at free of cost. For example, latest studies prove that in the last 6 years, the percentage of students who study by using this facility increasing rapidly. Last but not least, this source of news provides information all around the world. In addition, if helps in raising awareness among the people on critical things globally. For example, with the help of internet, every nation is aware of corona virus which is the most harmful disease. To encapsulate the whole notion, I gather that the web authority of news is a more useful source as it has more merits than others. The newspaper is good way increasing language skills. However, online facilities provide news quickly to all.