Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Without any doubt society is divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. Therefore, this has become a debatable issue weather music plays a significant role in society or it is just a source of entertainment. This essay will not only cast light on both perspectives but also my point of view will be elaborated in conclusion. To commence with the first notion, there are numerous reasons how music has played a vital role in community. First and most prominent one is that it has a massive impact on individual's mind. These is because music can easily change people's mode that helps them to reduce stress level and also enhance their productivity and happiness. As a result, in many psychiatric treatment music therapy is used to improve mental condition. To justify the same there is an example of the USA, recently a survey conducted by The Oxford University proved that music therapy works better on psychological disordered patients; therefore in many hospitals this therapy is provided with other treatments. Secondly, music is not only source of enjoyment but also gives opportunity to make career in musical industries such music writer, music composer. In addition, there are number of songs like patriotic songs and national anthem which have some cultural values and represent the identity of particular nation. Moving towards the second argument of this debate, the first point of this issue is that due to hectic schedule individuals necessitate certain source of relaxation and music is one of them. I other words, whenever people feel tiredness or sad, they prefer to listen the music to relax. Another point is that it makes any occasion and festivals more memorable and enjoyable so a person can easily share his or her feelings. Thus, music is consider as a mean of entertainment in boring situations and whenever a person feels sadness and tired. In conclusion, having discussed both of the argument, I personally believe that music is not only source of relaxation but also provides enormous benefits to society such as gives opportunities to make career, carry the cultural value and useful in medical treatments as well.