Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment.

People have different views about whether music is only a way of entertainment or it also plays a crucial part in humanity. In this essay, both these ideas will be examined before my perspective, which supports the former side of the argument, is given. On the one hand, the main function of the piece is to provide us a relaxed and harmonious atmosphere. Firstly, rock is capable of changing our mood, which can alter our feelings. As a result, several use opera to reduce stress in study or at work, or a turn of phrase, singing can refresh your mind. Secondly, music is said to be in a limelight due to its ability to bring about energy. It is a fact that numerous people, find it more satisfied and enjoyable to work while listening to their favourite piece of tune, therefore, the productivity will properly be enhanced. On the other hand, I strongly believe that besides the entertaining, we should also emphasize the integral part of music other fields in life. Music has a paramount importance in health and medical area. Many doctors and psychologists use music as a therapy to treat their patients who suffer from mental problems such as depression or autism. Furthermore, there are numbers of evidences prove that some special types of music can improve our intelligence, which one is called the Mozart effects. Likewise, the melody makes an invaluable contribution to national culture and tradition. It is indisputable that though pop tune seems to dominate the entertainment market nowadays, it can never replace folk and traditional piece. Those types of soul not only tell stories and deliver life lessons, but they can also raise awareness to young generation. Moreover, some songs such as national anthem can evoke the compatriots and the national pride, so it cannot be considered as a form of relaxation only. In conclusion, despite its amusing function, we should consider the importance of singing in different areas in life. From my viewpoint, music, as long as a form of language, can also have more precious meanings. Band 7