Some people think that music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together?

It is often argued that music is a universal language and could deliver a message effectively to people regardless of their religion, culture, and age. According to some, music could be a tool to help build a peaceful relationship between different societies and cultures and also an effective approach to bridge gaps between young and elderly people. I firmly agree with this notion and will illustrate the innumerable benefits of Music in our lives in this essay. Firstly, it is no secret that music is the best method to spur inter-cultural harmony. These days, social media has allowed folk-singers and musicians from different societies to have their voices heard all over the world, which has not only provided them with a decent source of income but also generated an interest in their international audience and encouraged them to travel to their countries and experience their life style and traditions. Another reason why I believe music could tear down barriers between cultures is the use of words. To explain, it is widely known that different societies have traditions and practices which were evolved after an amalgamation of different cultures. For instance, URDU language was formed after the arab people came to the subcontinent and interacted with locals and that URDU uses different arabic and hindi language words simulantaneously. Therefore, URDU singers have drawn the attention of arab and indian people at the same time who frequently travel to PAKISTAN and visit their cultural sites. Secondly, when it comes to bolstering relations between people of different age groups, music can do wonders. It is no secret that music has a unique soothing effect on our brain and not only it helps to release stress and anxiety but could also make people forget their differences when they listen to it together. That is the reason why many organisations aimed at resolving INTER-GENERATION conflicts frequently make their patients listen to the music. This, in turn, helps them to embrace each other and forget their disputes. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that using music to tear down cultural and inter-generation barriers is an impactful measure