Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

An individual has to go through various stages during one’s life and each stage brings different kind of happiness. Many thinkers believe that the adolescence is the most joyous time, while others think that adulthood is more enjoyable part of lifetime of a person. Both of these views along with my opinion are discussed in this essay. On one hand, talking about boyhood, it is considered to be most energetic moments of a person’s life. In this stage, persons are free from responsibilities as they only have to focus on studies and all the basic amenities such as food, clothing and house, are made available for them by the parents. In addition to this, the friendship and brotherhood created at this time are at prime. For instance, a research has shown that the bonds which are created during one’s youth often continue for the whole life of a person. On the other hand, adulthood is a time when a person has maturity and understanding which is gained through various experiences. Moreover, a person, at this phase, is independent and all the crucial decisions are taken by the person himself. To illustrate, adults earn money for their own living, so they are free to spend money wherever they like. Apart from this, an individual also has numerous amounts of moments to cherish such as a first car or a first trip to abroad, which creates a sense of fulfilment. To conclude, I opine that the teenage period of an individual’s life is most delightful period as it is during this time one has carefree attitude.