Some people think that music is a good way of bringing people of different culteres and ages together.

Music is thought by some to be an adept method to bond people from all walks of life, not depending on their cultures or ages. In my opinion, while music is one of the elusive tools which can serve as a way of assembling people of different nations, it is not the same with the people of different age groups. Music is like an international language which can be understood by people from every nation. Because the spiritual influence of music strongly depends on the way it was composed and is performed, music lovers do not pay much attention to the lyrics. `Felicita`, which is the name of a famous Italian song and means happiness in that language, for example, is listened by the citizens of an array of countries, although those people do not understand any single Italian word. Consequently, music will have a strong influence to destroy language and cultural barriers among peoples, creating a common interest among all of them. Conversely, musical taste is directly related to people`s maturity level, making them have confrontations in terms of music genres. It is known that teenagers tend to listen to the types of songs which their parents can not tolerate. Due to psychological changes they experience during the period of adolescence, they prefer music genres like rock and metal, which trigger their rebellious characters. However, as people get older, they turn to more emotionally positive and relaxed music pieces. Therefore, they start listening to Jazz and classical music so that their tastes would match their more sophisticated minds. In conclusion, although music plays an invaluable role in bringing people of different nations together, it can not serve the same role in terms of age, owing to the generation gap existing young and aged people.