At present, the media affects people’s lives significantly. What impact does this have on society? Is it a negative or positive development?

Media has become the lifeline of modern entertainment Industry, so it will affect the whole society. The advantages of it will outweigh the disadvantages if we used it correctly. In this essay, two main advantageous uses of media will be discussed. On the one hand, media interprets in every field in our life, and it can control our way of thinking. Media can lead humans diet through illustrating hazards of fatty food, so that they can buy healthy food. This is an effective way of improving their awareness. Recently, vegans have made a wide influence on individuals as a result of that there are about more than about 500000 individuals who are vegans in the US only. This is a prime example of how media can change humans mindset. Thus, media can boost the awareness and widen people's horizon. On the other hand, developing social skills of teenagers is another benefit of media, as it has a vital role in communication through writing, chatting and even making videos. It has made communication easier and more effective. For instance, social media sites such as Facebook and Youtube have massive numbers of users with tons of videos and posts. All this content and messaging have made teenagers socializing mature and productive. Hence, socializing has been improved and this is another advantage of media. In conclusion, this essay has discussed how media has changed our lives and how it has become important through its positives. Of course, it has negative, but I believe that its positives are more and more.