Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the works of their own countries instead of the work of art from other parts of the world.

Museums and art galleries are a place to exhibit collections and achievements from the past, allowing us to take pride of the civilization we have built, the talent we possess and inspire us. Imposing regional boundaries on it, will not only subdue the value, but also make us naive about the understanding of the rest of the world. We have many regional talents and they all deserve to be showcased and presented among their own people first, but that does not mean that we should shift our focus completely on the works of our countries. A recent study had shown that museums and art galleries have had a great hand in achieving modernization, owing to the display of talents all over the world, people got to know what people have already achieved and even learn from them. We can definitely give preference to the talent we have in our country first by reserving some sections only for the local talents. Also keeping the collection global enables us to have a wide array of options and thus encouraging the people to come in every week and looking for the new things people have achieved all over the world, isn't that the sole reason we have museums and art galleries in the first place? . Plus more people coming in, means more support through tickets and tourism. For instance the Madam Tussats Wax Museum is so renowned for its worldwide collection of wax statues, people from each continent have it in their bucket list. In conclusion, I would like to say, we should nurture what we have but also make ourselves aware of what other have, so that we can learn from it and eventually grow together and build a world as a better place.