some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the works of their own countries instead of the works of art from other parts of the world.

Museum and art galleries play a vital role in education and enjoyment by displaying artifacts with cultural or artistic value. However, much debate has taken place about whether they should only collect and exhibit domestic works or they should involve exotic artworks as well. From my point of view, it is essential to spread national culture and history, but an international exhibition can also bring enormous benefits. There is no doubt that museums and art galleries’ priority is to disseminate native civilization. Especially for the youngsters, they can learn about the glories history and see the rich cultural heritage by visiting these educational places. In which case can boost national pride of the young generation and become their motivation to study hard then make a contribution to their country in the future. However, as one of the most important functions of museum and art galleries is to expand citizens’ horizon, I totally agree that exhibition should not be limited in native collection. For one thing, a person who understands diverse cultures can be more inclusive about the world and easier to accept individual and racial variations. When tackling with various problems or interacting with different people, he can face them in multi-dimensional perspectives. Moreover, by increasing the understanding of international cultures can make the world more harmonious and integrated. For another thing, exotic display can attract wider range of visitors and meet the needs of residents who are interested in foreign cultures. They may find it difficult to travel abroad because of the high charge of air tickets. In conclusion, museums and galleries should show a mixture of artworks from their own nations as well as other regions.