Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

It is considered by some that the species who are at risk should be protected by spending more money, whereas others believe that it should not be misused by spending on them. In my opinion, a considerable rise in the amount of funds is required to save such species, as they are not only helpful in maintaining a healthy food chain but also beneficial in medical research. One of the significant reasons to spend more money to save endangered species is to protect natural food chain. For example, honey bees are helpful in pollination process which results in growing a number of crops, such as cucumbers and many others, on which humans rely on. If honey bees go extinct, humans will suffer from having 80% less crops than we have today. This shows that spending funds on saving such species is really important to the humans for their own survival. Another reason to save such species by spending more money is to support medical research and discoveries. For instance, many animals and birds are used for research purposes to cure dangerous diseases affecting humans' health. This results in medical breakthroughs which is beneficial for mankind in longer run. If more funds are not spent on saving these species, it will, both, directly and indirectly affect humans, as there will be nothing to research on, hence no possible cures would be invented to save patients' lives. In conclusion, I believe that a substantial increase in the amount of money must be allocated to save these endangered species, since they are not only playing a considerable role in maintaining a healthy food chain for humans, but are also helpful for researchers to discover solutions for humans' medical problems. Despite the authorities playing their part by spending these funds to protect such species, it is recommended that people must also take into account of their activities which are detrimental to the survival of these vulnerable beings.