Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

Few people are of the opinion that all jobs will be progressively taken over by artificially intelligent machines. In my opinion, all unskilled jobs will eventually be automated using robots. However, tasks that require emotional intelligence will continue to stay with human workforce. This essay will discuss why a few jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots rather than all jobs. All operational and repetitive tasks, which require less skills, will be done by robots in the coming years. Repetitive jobs can be easily automated because it follows a regular pattern. Moreover, these jobs require lesser human intervention for execution. For example, during the industrial revolution, machines were employed to carry out mundane tasks which were repetitive in nature. Similarly, automated teller machine is another example of a job which was replaced by a robot. In contrast, jobs that need emotional touch can only be executed by humans. Robots work on logical programming, but emotional decisions are taken based on many situational inputs that cannot be programmed. Psychaitrist, for instance, is a career that needs to work closely with the patient to understand the emotional state of the patient. Even though the symptoms shown by patients with same mental disease might be similar, the treatments differ from patient to patient. To sum up, eventually robots will be used to help us with all menial jobs; however sophisticated jobs that require human intervention will be done by humans. Ultimately, a few human jobs will be considered for robotic automation. Majority of the tasks done by humans will stay with humans.