Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Few people feel that learning foreign languages will only be helpful for people who want to work or study in abroad. While others believe that there are other benefits by studying non-native languages, I would agree with the latter view. On the one hand, Learning foreigners language will be helpful for individuals who have an idea to socialize and settle in foreign countries. This is because, when a person moves to another country, he may face problems with the different sections of people without learning the local language. For instance, If any person works in a restaurant from another motherland, he might face language issues with the people. Also, It will be difficult searching for jobs. For Example, A survey conducted by the IIT Madras states that more than 60% of people will face problems with language when they migrate to another nation. As a result, It will be essential to learn non-local languages who have ideas to work and study in other motherlands. On the other hand, Learning non-native languages will help the individual in many ways. Studying foreign languages will improve the different skills of the person. To illustrate, it will enhance the individual's analytical thinking. I addition, It will also stabilize the human memory. For instance, A survey conducted by the Oxford university tells that a person knowing multiple languages will have more capability to solve complex problems. Therefore, Learning foreign languages will have many benefits which will improve the intelligence of the person. To conclude, studying foreign languages will not only helpful for the people who are willing to work and pursue in other countries, but also increase the individual problem-solving abilities and memory. Hence the people who are not ready to go abroad should also learn non-native languages for other proven benefits.