Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

A few people believe that money is one of the primary factors in spreading happiness. Money does play some role in keeping a person happy, but it is not a major factor as a person can still be unhappy after becoming rich. There are other factors which play a key role in happiness. Happiness is not directly linked to money as people can find it in even the smallest of the things of life like helping some stranger. Therefore, it has nothing to do with a person's ability to spend money. All money can do is add few extra moments of happiness to our lives by helping us fulfil our desires and that too only if we spend carefully as not living within our means can introduce financial problems and stress in our life. There are two main factors that contribute towards happiness in our life. One factor that can directly impact a person's ability to remain happy is health. If we are is suffering from a disease for a long time, then it directly impacts our mood and will not be able to enjoy the other good things in our life. Second factor that can us unhappy is when our family members don't respect us. To illustrate, according to a research paper that was released recently it was proven that not getting respect from own family members lowers a person's confidence due to which their mood also changes to sad. In conclusion, there are many factors like family and health that play an important role in keeping a person happy.