Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without much money? what other factors contribute towards happiness?

Money plays a significant role in people's life. But money cannot buy all the happiness. In my opinion, even with less money, an individual can lead a joyful life, and there are various other aspects that lead to happiness. To begin with, some copious people live below poverty life. Their earnings are comparatively lesser than many, but still, they lead a happy life. Money is required for fulfilling the basic needs, but it does not mean that the higher you earn more happiness. For example, celebrities earn millions, but in the news, we hear the miserable family life they lead. Most of them have broken marriages, have more tension, stress and so on. In spite of earning more money, they find it hard to get happiness in their life. On the other hand, there are other aspects of life where happiness can be found. Family and friends are the most essential aspect that an individual should treasure in his life. Whenever a person is having any problem in his life, he can approach his friends and family for any support. A person can be joyful when he is out with his partner and children. Leading a proper family life can be the most cheerful moment in any person's life. For example, in a recent interview by a CEO of a top MNC said that he hardly spends time with his family and friends and have forgotten when he had a happy moment last. Despite having a huge bank balance, he regrets that he has not spent any happy moments with his family and friends. To conclude, money is needed to take care of one's basic necessity but losing family and friends to earn more money can prove a wrong decision in life.