Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Question: Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Nowadays, a great number of people are now buying products on the internet. Although online shopping has some drawbacks, purchasing items at one's comfort and comparison of prices are important benefits to consider even if they are more significant. Certainly, there are numerous advantages of online shopping. One big benefit is that it is convenient. By this I mean, it allows people to purchase goods such as tickets at the comfort of their workplace and homes even if they seem to be busy. For example, if you are travelling, you can book your ticket some hours before the time of departure. Also, it is easier to compare prices of the same products. Even though there are some that are likely to be more expensive depending on the brand, it is quite reasonable to still order for ones that are cheaper with good feedbacks from previous buyers. Finally, products, such as groceries, can be delivered to your doorstep. Despite these benefits, there are a few disadvantages. The first is that expired items are easier to purchase. This is perhaps because the consumers do not have the assess to check what they are ordering. A good example is when one of my brothers ordered provisions on the internet, some of which have passed their expiration date. Another point is fraud. Business owners prefer payment before delivery. The business page might not be real, and this could lead to end users not getting what they purchased. Having said that, the internet is not a bad place to buy things because these problems could be easily resolved by carefully selecting the sites to visit. In conclusion, While extortion can be reduced by reporting the page where the items were purchased, I believe that the advantages of buying at any time of the day outweigh the disadvantages.