Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

In the era of technologies, many inventions are introduced to our life which altered our way in the communication. Some people think that the recent technologies are making people more sociable, while others argue that they are making us less sociable. I totally agree that technology has changed our life in many ways, but it made us more active in the society. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide a conclusion with my point of view. To begin with, there are several ways the modern technologies are making people more sociable. Firstly, technologies are becoming an essential part of our life, and we are totally depending on it. These technologies are fully automated, so we do not need to spend more time doing certain tasks, which give us time to interact with others. For instance, with the fully automated house equipment, people find more time to talk or go out to meet other families. Secondly, there are some inventions such as mobile phone, which make it easier to be in touch with each other. Before the invention of this technology and with life pressure, people find it very difficult to be in touch, but now with the use of small device we can reach out everyone and be in touch. On the other hand, some believe technologies are making us less sociable. To commence with, the internet is taking most of the people time either browsing or playing games. Nowadays, many of the younger generation considered the internet as a best friend. For instance, the availability of the computer and gaming stations at home, teenagers are not talking to their families or relatives, spending most of their time playing games. Moreover, these technologies are available everywhere and anytime without any constrain or limit. Hence, most of the people find it as the best way to pass time without any need to go out and meet a real person to talk or meet. To sum up, with modern technologies we have more time to be an active member in our society, however; we could not ignore the negative side and impact. I profoundly believe that recent technologies have altered out life and provided us with a time that we can use it to serve our families and communities