Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

Whether or not modern technology has make individuals willing to talk and do activities with other people is now a debate. While some people argue that it has improves the social life of individuals, others disagree. In my opinion, although advancements in technology bring benefits, they have brought unwillingness of people to socialize physically because of addiction to devices, especially TV and computers. On one hand, some individuals believe that in this new century, improvements in technology, mainly computers have make people more sociable. In other words, there is a desire to relate with individuals irrespective of race mainly because there is an opportunity to connect globally. Computers such as laptops, and smartphones are commonly used to communicate with people worldwide. As a result, there are positive opportunities, particularly employment, marriage proposal and business, as well as sharing values with people without fear of inferiority complex or competition. On the other hand, there are some other people who argue that growth in technology is now making individuals, mostly young adults, less sociable, and I agree with this. This is as a result of people getting addicted to technological devices such as TV and computers, and they no longer have interest in face to face social events around them. For instance, a survey done by Modern Technology Management, in 2018, showed that 90% of young adults do not attend both family and friends party, rather they are at home using gadgets. For this reason, there is an alert on the increase in the rate of health issues such as migraine, eye problems and depression from constant use of technological devices and no physical relationship with people. In conclusion, even though technology improvements have boost morals of people and given opportunities to them, the addiction of people to these devices has a huge effect on relationships and health. If awareness and caution on when and how to use technological devices are not taken serious, there will be increase in health problems.