Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

Technology has grown rapidly over-last few years. It uncovered many new ways of communicating with other people around the world. Consequently, it has taken away the physical presence essential in building relations with others in the past. In my opinion, I will discuss how this affects the social lives of individuals. Digital communication advanced exponentially in recent years. It changed the way we communicate and share information with friends, families, and others. Simultaneously, technology bought about possibilities in introducing new people, using social media and other interactive applications like Facebook and Instagram. Isolated people, now get an opportunity to meet like-minded people irrespective of their location. Exchanging of ideas and working together on challenging problems is more fun, with the aid of video calling and messaging over the internet. In recent years, the trend of meeting and chatting with others became a common practice. However, technology did not fill the gap of bringing and building relationships but also taken away face-to-face interactions and trust experience from the past. In other words, people met and interacted with each other regularly. This personal communication is needed in developing very strong relationships that could last for a lifetime. Peoples Trust is also put into jeopardy when meeting new people because of identity issues that are common in the world of the internet. Furthermore, the experience of physically meeting and understanding each other can never be a substitute for modern methods of communication. In conclusion, technology played a vital role in meeting new people from different places at the ease of personal comfort. Moreover, it did not provide a fully equipped solution for building meaningful bonds among people.