Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable.

It is undeniable that the development of technology has a vital impact on people’s social life. While some people believe that such development is lowering social norms, I would argue that it is adding more to one’s sociable life for a couple of reasons. On the one hand, those who believe that people are being less sociable due to the technological advancements might find it complicated to communicate digitally. The reason behind this is that they don’t have the ability to use smart phones which are required to be one of the most essential devices used for communication. For instance, Apple Company in the USA applied a new application on their last generations of iPhone known as FaceTime. Through this application, the vast majority of people worldwide can be connected with any person whether by voice or video. However, some people, especially elderly will see it difficult to use such devices, and would rather prefer to stick with the normal cell phones. In contrast, if these people know how to operate these devices, they will be in touch with anyone in a simple way. On the other hand, my view is that many people are becoming more sociable due to the innovations of technology. This is because they know how to use digital devices effectively. To illustrate, I work for one of the wealthiest construction companies in the middle east as a procurement manager. The workflow of such companies required to be in touch with every simple aspect of work and thus with employees. So that the company had established a new program that links all the team members together, I will only need to press the button on the program to be connected with the needed employee whatever the location was. Consequently, if people do not give it a try to know the ease of use of these devices, they will not be able to be more sociable with others. To conclude, despite the lack of information for those who are not using technological devices, I would argue that technological inventions make it way easier to be in connection with people around the globe.